How Bilal Tanvir Fought against Glomerulonephritis Kidney Disease

Hi, my name is Bilal Tanvir. I am from Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. I am a family man. I have two kids each age 10 and 15 years. My wife is a government school teacher. She is the one who handles everything inside and outside the house very efficiently. I feel very blessed that I have such a supportive wife.

I am a writer and generally, I stay at home writing my articles. I feel somewhere my work has turned me into a couch potato. I do less physical activities as most of my work requires thinking and it is my brain that works the most. Thinking stories requires a lot of mental exercises and trust me it makes me feel hungry all the time. Until now, it feels I am making some sort of excuse and why I am telling this entire thing in detail. Well! We will talk about it soon.

My lifestyle has less physical activities and many unhealthy eating habits. This has led me to a condition called glomerulonephritis. This is a condition of the kidney where the tiny filters in kidneys called glomeruli, get inflamed. The function of the glomeruli is to remove excess fluid, waste, and electrolytes from the blood and pass it into the urine. This condition was a result of various unhealthy eating and an unhealthy lifestyle I was leading. As I am not a person from a medical background, I would not be able to elaborate on the condition. Being a normal human I just knew the basic functioning of kidneys and I had always taken my body for granted. Indeed, we humans do not care about this body unless something major happens to us.

Moreover, my problem did not stop here but it was turning severe day by day and the doctor had already said that there was a need for dialysis and if there will be no change in the condition then it could be a kidney transplant. While suffering from my condition I learned that dialysis and even transplant was just a method of making me more helpless. It generates a dependency on these artificial methods throughout life and who wishes for such continuous pain in life. I still had a lot to do and live. I wanted something for the condition that could make me free from it after some doses.

Although, after thinking a lot about the solution my wife made me agree for dialysis. I had undergone dialysis for 5 times and everything was in vain. It was a lot of expense, seeing no change in my health condition was bringing my self-confidence down, and I had started feeling depressed with time.

I am grateful to my uncle who visited me when I was on dialysis and suggested Ayurvedic path to me. He said, “This body is a gift from nature and nothing can treat it better than nature itself. Ayurveda is the ancient treatment methods that have given ideas for all the present-day medicines. It is just that these medicines and machines are the modified version of Ayurveda which helps in time management but what is the use of this technology if you are still struggling?” This had hit me hard and I decided to try Ayurveda for once.

On my uncle’s suggestion, I came to Delhi and met Dr. Puneet Dhawan. He is leading a hospital for Ayurvedic kidney disease treatment called Karma Ayurveda in the Pitampura area of Delhi. I must say the treatment here is 100 percent natural and effective. He has a team of health counselors that will help you to understand your condition and best measures to prevent it. The dietitian and Yoga instructor here will provide you with a planned renal diet and Yoga postures respectively to practice. All these natural methods complement this body and eliminate the disease from the core. It has been one year now since I am doing well in life with no such problem anymore. Moreover, I am still following the diet given by them and have made Yoga a part of my daily routine so that I could prevent such conditions in life. This place is helping people to withstand their kidney disease and eliminate the need for artificial surgeries, transplants, and dialysis. In addition, Karma Ayurveda is doing a great job in building the belief of people like me in Ayurveda. We should appreciate our native treasures before rushing towards what’s foreign.

Published by Roshni Roy

I'm roshni roy, lives in New Delhi. I found a hospital who provides ayurvedic kidney disease treatment. Their ayurvedic medicine is 100% natural, safe and without any side effect i.e. https://www.karmaayurveda.com/

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started